HEART AND SOUL

wow! 👏

keithgarrettpoetry

HEART AND SOUL

Everything I’ve got, what’s inside of me strong,

Pours out with energy, stopped I can not be, give up I will not.

Stand and take notice as I conquer what invades my spirit,

Emotionally grow do I, strength and power absorbed within this soul.

Heart of the lion oh! I do possess, listen to me, hear me roar,

Weakness stares at me, such a pathetic coward it is, look away.

Fear and sorrow attack and intimidate who I am, rise up and fight!,

Walking away, turn and gaze over my shoulder leaving it behind.

Hear what this man has to say, do you know that which lives in me,?

I grow, and grow fore I have the heart and soul.

Keith Garrett

View original post

Leave a Reply

