LGBT supporter (confession)

LGBT supporter (confession)

I was well aware of the growing LGBT community but I didn’t actively support the community but neither did I hate them. However after I started watching a series called The Fosters, I strongly support the community and I am willing to fight for them in any way possible. Be it in something small such as defending the community against those who bad mouth them. Mind you after reading this post people might even start to wonder about my sexuality, but just to make it clear I am straight.

The fosters taught me in a huge way that everyone has the right to love whoever they want and in whatever way they want. And for that I would like to thank the wonderful show especially as they continue to raise awareness on, on going problems and issues that we face today in society.

I know that there is a possibility that I might get flooded with hate or get un-followed after this post. But aren’t blogs supposed to help a writer put down their thoughts, so I’m just putting my thoughts and feelings out there.

I’m not trying to say that I hate or do not like all those who do not support LGBT people, all I’m trying to say is don’t do anything that will hurt anyone in any way. Don’t express your hate so openly and go out of your way to make the lives of others miserable. Because that is just absolutely horrifying and terrible.

Also please note that I am not forcing you to see things from my point of view, I strongly believe that everyone is entitled to their own opinion; just don’t on someone who thinks differently from you.

The message I am trying to send through this post is to spread love not hate, positive vibes instead of negative ones, spread peace and harmony .

Because everyone has the right to do what they want, without having the fear of being judged or terrorised.

-sonaili

______________________________________________

For those who like reading my short stories, it will be posted hopefully on Saturday 🙂

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “LGBT supporter (confession)

  1. We all have an innate need to be loved, accepted and supported regardless of race, colour, creed, gender – whatever the difference may be.
    Thank you for your follow of my blog and welcome – I appreciate it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

